Ahead of the Hustle

I’m not one for the hustle. One of my favorite authors, Shauna Niequist, shares it best here. The moral of the story is, I believe that we live in a world where people let the voice of hustle speak louder into their lives than the voice of love and that is a scary thing. There’s definitely a healthy balance of hustle that is good for the dreamer, the doer and everyone in between but hustle shouldn’t run our lives. Love should.

5b4310183a29f54dc6645f38f4e0cb62

Now that I’ve provided that disclaimer, one of my new favorite things is waking up before the sun. In a world and a season of life where I feel like I can’t keep up, with my dreams, with the world around me, with my work load and life, I find peace in those moments before the sun sets everything around me back into motion. When it feels like the hustle has hijacked my life, the moments before the sunrise give me hope that love is still in control. In those moments, I feel the freedom to dream, to plan, to do the things I want to do instead of the things I need to do and in those moments I feel like I’m ahead.

Leave a Reply

